Hide search box
Advanced search
(incl. VAT) Net price: PLN
Purchase form
To cart

Musical Composition Awards 1943-1999

From Aaron Copland and Samuel Barber to Gian-Carlo Menotti and Melinda Wagner

Authors: Heinz-Dietrich Fischer, Erika J. Fischer Publisher: De Gruyter Publication date: 2001 Publication language: Angielski Number of pages: 284 EAN: 9783598301858 ISBN: 9783598301858 Category: Publisher's index: - Bibliographic note: -


The School of Journalism at Columbia University has awarded the Pulitzer Prize since 1917. Nowadays there are prizes in 21 categories from the fields of journalism, literature and music. The Pulitzer Prize Archive presents the history of this award from its beginnings to the present: In parts A to E the awarding of the prize in each category is documented, commented and arranged chronologically. Part F covers the history of the prize biographically and bibliographically. Part G provides the background to the decisions.